Home > Community > Students > Terms & Holidays

Term Dates for 2020

Semester 1 Year 1 - 4 (Secondary) Year 5 (IBDP) Year 6 (IBDP)
Epiphany
Term 1
Monday, 6 January -
Friday, 13 March
Wednesday, 5 February -
Friday, 13 March
Monday, 6 January -
Friday, 13 March
Holidays Saturday, 14 March - Sunday, 22 March
Easter
Term 2
Monday, 23 March - Monday, 4 May
Holidays Tuesday, 5 May - Monday, 1 June
Semester 2 Year 1 - 4 (Secondary) Year 5 (IBDP) Year 6 (IBDP)
Assumption
Term 3
Tuesday, 2 June - Friday, 17 July
Mid-Term Break Saturday, 18 July - Sunday, 26 July
Assumption
Term 3
Monday, 27 July - Thursday, 3 September
Holidays Friday, 4 September - Sunday, 13 September
All Saints
Term 4
Monday, 14 September -
Friday, 20 November *
Monday, 14 September -
Friday, 27 November
Monday, 14 September -
end of IBDP exams
Holidays Saturday, 21 November - Sunday, 10 January 2021 Saturday, 28 November - Sunday, 10 January 2021 End of IBDP Exams
* Last day of school is 23 October. Early closure of school as SJI is used as a venue for the GCE O Level written examinations.


Scheduled School Holidays for 2020

Chinese New Year Tuesday, 28 January (school holiday)
Youth Day Sunday, 5 July (Monday 6 July is a scheduled school holiday)
Teachers' Day Friday, 4 September


Scheduled Public Holidays for 2020

New Year’s Day 1 January
Chinese New Year 25 - 26 January*
Good Friday 10 April
Labour Day 1 May
Vesak Day 7 May
Hari Raya Puasa 24 May*
Hari Raya Haji 31 July
National Day 9 August*
Deepavali 14 November
Christmas Day 25 December

* The following Monday will be a scheduled public holiday


Term Dates for 2021

Semester 1
Year 1 - 4 (Secondary)
Year 5 (IBDP)
Year 6 (IBDP)
Epiphany Term 1
Mon, 11 Jan to Fri, 12 Mar
Fri, 29 Jan to Fri, 12 Mar
Mon, 11 Jan to Fri, 12 Mar
Holidays
Sat, 13 Mar to Sun, 21 Mar
Easter Term 2
Mon, 22 Mar to Fri, 4 Jun
Mon, 22 Mar to Fri, 28 May
Holidays
Sat, 5 Jun to Sun, 27 Jun
Sat, 29 May to Sun, 27 Jun

Semester 2
Year 1 - 4 (Secondary)
Year 5 (IBDP)
Year 6 (IBDP)
Assumption Term 3
Mon, 28 Jun to Fri, 3 Sep
Holidays
Sat, 4 Sep to Sun, 12 Sep
All Saints Term 4
Mon, 13 Sep to Fri, 19 Nov*
Mon, 13 Sep to Fri, 26 Nov
Mon, 13 Sep to end of IB exams
Holidays
Sat, 20 Nov to Fri, 31 Dec
Sat, 27 Nov to Fri, 31 Dec
End of IB exams to Fri, 31 Dec
Note:
* As SJI is a venue for the GCE O Level examinations, the last day of school is Fri, 29 Oct.


Scheduled School Holidays for 2021

Youth Day Sun 4 Jul (The following Monday, 5 Jul 2021 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Tue 10 Aug
Teachers' Day Fri 3 Sep


Scheduled Public Holidays for 2021

New Year’s Day Fri 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Fri 12 Feb
Sat 13 Feb *
Good Friday Fri 2 Apr
Labour Day Sat 1 May *
Hari Raya Puasa Thu 13 May
Vesak Day Wed 26 May
Hari Raya Haji Tue 20 Jul
National Day Mon 9 Aug
Deepavali Thu 4 Nov
Christmas Day Sat 25 Dec

* The following Monday will be a school holiday.