Home > Community > Students > Terms & Holidays

Terms & Holidays

Term Dates for 2018

Semester 1 Secondary section (Year 1- 4) Senior section (Year 5) Senior section (Year 6)
Epiphany
Term 1
Monday, 8 January 2018 - Friday, 9 March 2018 Friday, 2 February 2018 - Friday, 9 March 2018 Monday, 8 January 2018 - Friday, 9 March 2018
Holidays Saturday, 10 March 2018 - Sunday, 18 March 2018 Saturday, 10 March 2018 - Sunday, 18 March 2018 Saturday, 10 March 2018 - Sunday, 18 March 2018
Easter
Term 2
Monday, 19 March 2018 - Friday, 1 June 2018 Monday, 19 March 2018 - Friday, 25 May 2018 Monday, 19 March 2018 - Friday, 25 May 2018
Holidays Saturday, 2 June 2018 - Sunday, 24 June 2018 Saturday, 26 May 2018 - Sunday, 24 June 2018 Saturday, 26 May 2018 - Sunday, 24 June 2018
# 29 May - Secondary section closes for O-Level MTL Mid-Year Exam

Semester 2 Secondary section (Year 1- 4) Senior section (Year 5) Senior section (Year 6)
Assumption
Term 3
Monday, 25 June 2018 -
Friday, 31 August 2018
Monday, 25 June 2018 -
Friday, 31 August 2018
Monday, 25 June 2018 -
Friday, 31 August 2018
Holidays Saturday, 1 September 2018 - Sunday, 9 September 2018 Saturday, 1 September 2018 - Sunday, 9 September 2018 Saturday, 1 September 2018 - Sunday, 9 September 2018
All Saints
Term 4
Monday, 10 September 2018 - Friday, 16 November 2018 Monday, 10 September 2018 - Friday, 23 November 2018 Monday, 10 September 2018 - end of IB exams
Holidays Saturday, 17 November 2018 - Sunday, 6 January 2019 Saturday, 24 November 2018 - Sunday, 6 January 2019 From end of IB exams
* Extended curriculum for Sec 3 & Sec 1 ACE Camp


Scheduled Public Holidays

New Year’s Day Sunday, 1 January 2018 *
Chinese New Year 16 - 17 February 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30 March 2018
Labour Day Tuesday, 1 May 2018
Vesak Day Tuesday, 29 May 2018
Hari Raya Puasa Friday, 15 June 2018
National Day Thursday, 9 August 2018
Hari Raya Haji Wednesday, 22 August 2018
Deepavali Tuesday, 6 November 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 December 2018

* The following Monday will be a scheduled public holiday.

Scheduled School Holidays

New Year's Day Monday, 2 February 2018 (Monday after PH)
Chinese New Year Monday, 18 February 2018 (Monday after PH)
Youth Day Monday, 2 July 2018 (Monday after Youth Day)
National Day Friday, 10 August 2018 (day after National Day)
Teachers' Day Saturday, 1 September 2018